Tips on disabilities, lost in the rain and going back to basics

Hello again,

How are you?

Me? I’m breezy.

So the recent influx of job interviews that have seemed to flood in all at once, took me to London on Friday to meet with a very big PR Agency.

I had only sent me CV in on the off chance of them getting back to me, so was delighted when they asked me to come in at the end of the week.

Of course, nothing ever runs smoothly and usually involves some random incidents when it comes to me. Life just wouldn’t be as fun, if it went to plan now would it?

So after negotiating my way to the surrounding areas of the place, I re-read my directions in the pouring rain to find it. At this point it is 1:30, and the interview isn’t until 3pm so I figured I had plenty of time to get my bearings.

Fast forward to 2:10 after walking around in the rain through a very large council estate, (with people freely exhanging drugs I’ll have you know!) it turns out the place was only around the corner all along. This is of course after taking directions from a Leisure Centre and Police patrol officers.

So I had caught sight of a bar I figured I could have a quiet soft drink and go through my notes and research, before I headed down there. Well I decided to pick possibly the rowdiest bar ever (no exaggeration really), called the The Kensington Park (I think?).

I am sitting there minding my own business, when a random Irish man (bit drunk, but I am not judging) asked me if I had a lazy eye. It is something that has never really bothered me, but he then proceeded to give me tips to ‘manage it’ which I found quite hilarious. I think his name was Kenny, who told me he had a limp but no one ever knew, as he ‘managed it’. Bizarre.

So after a less quiet coca cola, I left for my interview only to see the Police that had given me directions earlier taking what I am guessing weren’t conventional cigarettes off two men outside.

Anyways I wasn’t really in a photographic mood, so I only took one photo all day, just a sign that amused me slightly.

I know it’s an employment agency advert, but the innuendo made me smile (small things, small things..).

Music wise I have been listening to the Beady Eye album ‘Different Gear, Still Speeding’, over the course of the day. Have to say I wasn’t expecting that much, but I have been quietly impressed. Stand out tracks are latest single ‘The Roller’, ‘The Beat Goes On’, ‘For Anyone’, ‘Wind Up Dream’ and ‘Bring the Light’.

For me Oasis have been quite average for years, with only fleeting moments of brilliance such as ‘Songbird’ cutting in every now and then, but this album feels really fresh.

It is unshamedly Beatles influenced (as expected from any effort by Liam Gallagher to be fair) but still manages to stand on its own merits, with Liam’s voice seeming alot calmer a listenable than on some Oasis efforts.

So that’s about it for now, here’s my song of the day:

Leave a Reply

