Is Jimi Hendrix’s ‘All Along The Watchtower’ the greatest cover of all time?

Having heard the horrific Devlin and Ed Sheeran single ‘Watchtower’ the other day on the radio, it got me thinking about cover versions.

Then it reminded how much I love the Hendrix version of ‘All Along The Watchtower’, and being a cover of a Bob Dylan song, and in my humble opinion being superior to the original, is it the greatest cover of all time?

I’d love to hear your thoughts and suggestions of what you think the greatest cover version of a song is? I’m sure there will be some shouts for Adele (Make You Feel My Love), Jeff Buckley (Hallelujah).

Look forward to your comments.

Leave a Reply

